Home

Advertisements
Panel 1

About Me

Born in early 1987 I grew up in Bendigo, Victoria where I discovered early on that I loved art. I loved to draw and saw myself becoming a world famous artist. As I grew older I realised I wanted to do something more than drawing, but I didn’t know what at the time.

Fast forward to 2012, a few years after I had moved to Newcastle, NSW to live with my now husband David who I married in 2010 and welcomed our Daughter into our family late 2011, We decided to buy a DSLR camera so we can capture memories of our family and adventures as the older digital point and shoot camera just wasn’t right for us. Unfortunately the camera didn’t get used much until about a year after we bought it when I decided to play around and take some photos with it. It was around then that I realised that photography was something I really enjoy. Firstly I would shoot landscapes and other nature shots, but my favourite would have to be macro photography. I can get really close to items and capture the fine details that the eye can not often see. Of course I am also beginning to enjoy portrait photography and often convince my family to post for photos for me.

After living in Newcastle for several years we moved to Adelaide, South Australia at the end of 2013 where we welcomed our Son soon after where we have now settled until David’s job requires us to move again.

At the beginning of 2016 I enrolled in a digital photography course to learn more about my camera. I found that I have learnt more than just how to use my camera and the settings, but I have learnt there is a lot more than just pointing and shooting. There are a lot of things to consider when wanting to capture a spectacular image. Often you need to think outside the box and look at the whole picture rather than the obvious.

Meagan Wilkins.

Panel 2

Contact Me

If you have any questions about my photos, would like to purchase any photos displayed in my Portfolio or make a booking, please contact me using the form below or send me a message via my facebook page.